Stuff I Shouldn’t Write

So, sometimes, against my own better judgment, I write things that should just rattle around in my head instead of being made public.  But here’s the thing.  My husband and I went to friends’ house last night and spent several hours.  They drank beer.  I drank cider (2) and margaritas (3).  They drink regularly.  I do not.  I didn’t plan on doing anything this weekend.  An employee called in sick and so I had to go to work today…the day after the night out.

I am hung over.  I blame this mostly on going to be at 12:30 a.m. and being awoke at 6:00 a.m.  All I know is someone is lucky he didn’t lose a hand this morning.  He’s also lucky his feelings are intact.

So, other notes from the morning – I was going to post about bowel movements, but I’m a little more coherent than I was when that plan was first formulated.

I blame THAT on dealing with some crazy ass vendor who thinks I can be bullied into buying stuff, drafting a policy to help deal with crazy ass vendors, and getting a lot of year end budget work done.  I’m not sure if I’m that good or I screwed something up, but this year end is going VERY smoothly.

Another note – I only have 1/2 an hour longer to be here.  That’s a wonderful thing.  I love my job, but I don’t love being a Saturday librarian…ever.

