You Want to Learn What?

Image

I’ve been asked more than once why I’m interested in the Koreas.  It’s a long discussion that I’ve told several people, but I’d like to point out that Gangnam Style had nothing to do with it (though I do like PSY).

Image

Neither did Kim Jong Un.

Image

And neither did Girls’ Generation.  Actually, there was nothing mainstream or nearly mainstream that sparked my interest.  Instead, it was like the perfect storm of interests and personal growth (haha!) that all converged on that little misunderstood, mischaracterized, kidney-shaped peninsula.  I suspect that my goal w/ this category is to share some of the things I’ve learned as well as my own personal journey to learn the Korean language and how it ties into other aspects of life (work and personal).

Write something

